Grey and Wet, but giving me life

Trees sitting still in autumn rain

Sometimes, music comes to me 

Pain, goes and sits and watches

It’s just a reminding present 

Of my body’s sore and broken promises 

Past my mistakes and indeed was it fate?

Decided and debating and devised 

In my head it’s always active like a new hive

White is my life, grey woman is my namesake 

But new green, shoots and roots

Grow in my hair

I’m sure they’ll be the new trees ready to stand 

Still in the autumn rain

Leave a Reply

