Hidden

NB: this is from my personal archive of poetry.

 

Closed inside my mind
I feel so tight
intwined
oversized
in doubt
no one to shout
no one to shudder
chartered and begotten
I want to belong
I don’t feel a part
Of this life
anymore

It’s not me
It’s not me
To feel this way I am so unfree
To feel this way I am so unfree
Make me whole

shadows you cast
the darkness is sort
the blackness of nought
the shades of shimmered shame
I shielded by my own innocence
my exposure is a discourse
a thinking sin-course
I no longer can stand it
I want no more part of it
I have to be free from it

It’s not me
It’s not me
To feel this way I am so unfree
To feel this way I am so unfree
Make me whole

moonrise
moonrise
moon shall rise tonight

moonset
moonset
moon shall set tonight

and in the darkness
just before dawn
there is a human
whose thoughts are lost and forlorn
whose night did not pass
whose name is known
was a mighty warrior shot down in the gloom

It’s not me
It’s not me
To feel this way I am so unfree
To feel this way I am so unfree
Make me whole

I need to express myself
I need to be free
I feel no longer this way about me

Take me home
Take me out
Take me to my love
Or just shoot me then shout

Let me make
My own mistakes
shelter me no more
from the world of the beef stake
the slaves who make shoes
the payers of rules
the knights who say ni
the seamless cloth
approach to management
the philosophy of dais

deus ex mechana
nullus anxitas
nill combustomus pro fumo

Closed inside my mind
I feel so tight
intwined
oversized
in doubt
no one to shout
no one to shudder
chartered and begotten
I want to belong
I don’t feel a part
Of this life
anymore

I am no longer hidden

Leave a Reply

