Impart said the speckled frog

Impart, impart, impart 
Said the speckled frog

I’m walking in this soft moist bog

And a Willy wag tail squeaks 

Be curt be curt be curt and cerful, thicker bushes

I squelch and simmer in the heat and avoid the bushes 

A duck startles me 

Map! Map? Map! 

I check and see I’m indeed of course 

Onwards to the swamp gums on the bank a kookaburra yells

Crockcrockacrockaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

I hasten my retreat and avoid the area and get to my destination

Their in a little clearing is a old wise serpent whom I’m sure will tell me more I need to know

Leave a Reply

