Charters to the Kingdom of Dark Pain

On top of a skeletal steed I am ridden into the dark land beyond

Clouds clip the sky with clasping suffocating dreads

Many of the the folk here do not take kindly to strangers, but they know me

My skin takes on a translucent almost bubble like glimmer, but it’s not a positive thing

It makes me stand out, be called summoned by the king of this land

A not unkind King, in a way. He treats his subjects well.

I’m approaching his thrown of bones, his knights and dames surrounding him

Like every little detail I remember, they are always slightly different, like a beach on a new day

Leave a Reply

