Xmass card project 2015 part 2

Those who read my previous art post are likely curious as to who it turns out. Well for your viewing pleasure here are the finished three artworks whole:  
    
  Sorry about the horrible shadows in the photos, I don’t have a A3 sized artwork holder. It’s not likely to be something that’s an issue a lot so it’s not something I have bothered with.

Each of the artworks is in a slightly different style, each then has a connecting style to the other two within the main artwork. One artwork uses a very abstract technique, one a more patterned and flowing technique. The last is a combination of both. I have aslo included fractals, watercolor, and lead shading into them at various points. Though those later techniques aren’t spread across each. You will also note I’ve added a cross view cityscape as well just for kicks. 

I’m basically trying to get as much into each individual card as possible without the finished  artwork looking too busy:

  
5 Their are 24 cards in all. Some are reserved for family members, the rest I’ll be giving to freinds. I like to at least be able to give a thing that’s meaningful from me to each of them. Each card is numbered and dated and will have a personal message to each.

I’m also giving any possible future collector of my art a really tough time in getting all these artworks back together into the original three. I’m not intending the artworks to belong together though. I created them intending them to be split. I am happy for so one to collect them all if they so wish though. 

Next artwork post will be about my Hammersmith comic chapter creation process. Im currently making lots of notes on the process as I’m coming up to chapter 28 which will be the next comic chapter. 

 

Leave a Reply

