Xmass card project 2015

Over the years I have found that giving people my art is something I throughly enjoy. My xmass cards are one of those things I make to give people to enjoy every year. The past few years I have given out individually designed cards to each person. This year I decided that the cards should all be part of the same art work.

This is the raw sheets of A3 card (my big hand for scale):  

I then drew a plan for the framing for the card, I am going to put a similar frame around each. The framed artwork is part of the card. On each frame is a window panel, then two text panels. Each text panel will have the persons name and of course xmass 2015 on it. As well as other numbering:

  This is a basic plan of the cutting for the art into each frame. The sheets were going to be 3*3 cut but I decided against that when I did the tracing for the cards. Each one will now be a 2*3 cut, two vertically cut, one horizontally cut:

 
I got that down pat, so now an onto the art itself. I will do a post about the frames cutting when I get that done.

Leave a Reply

